GCSE 08 - Development

Piaget’s stage theory
Paper 1 : Psychology [AQA: GCSE]

AQA Specification:

Piaget’s stage theory and the
development of intelligence
The role of Piaget’s theory in education

Piaget’s Theory of Cognitive Development including concepts of assimilation and accommodation. The four stages of development: sensorimotor, preoperational, concrete operational and formal operational. Application of these stages in education. Reduction of egocentricity, development of conservation. McGarrigle and Donaldson’s ‘naughty teddy study’; Hughes’ ‘policeman doll study’.

Support Psych Boost on Patreon and see what additional resources are available.
Already a patron? head over to discord to discuss this video!

Tier 1 GCSE resources are currently free